COUNCIL

- 1 -

(Civic Centre, Port Talbot)

Members Present:

31 July 2024

The Mayor:	Councillor Matthew Crowley
The Deputy Mayor:	Councillor Wayne Carpenter
Councillors:	A.R.Aubrey, T.Bowen, W.Carpenter, H.C.Clarke, C.Clement-Williams, M.Crowley, A.Dacey, H.Davies, H.Davies, O.S.Davies, R.Davies, S.E.Freeguard, C.Galsworthy, N.Goldup-John, W.F.Griffiths, S.Grimshaw, J.Hale, S.Harris, M.Harvey, L.Heard, J.Henton, S.K.Hunt, J.Hurley, C.James, N.Jenkins, J.Jones, L.Jones, R.G.Jones, S.Jones, C.Jordan, S.A.Knoyle, E.V.Latham, C.Lewis, A.Llewelyn, A.Lodwig, R.Mizen, S.Paddison, C.Phillips, S.Pursey, S.Rahaman, P.A.Rees, S.Renkes, S.H.Reynolds, G.Rice, A.J.Richards, P.D.Richards, P.Rogers, S.Thomas, D.Whitelock, C.Williams, L.Williams, R.W.Wood and B.Woolford
Officers in Attendance:	S.Curran, C.Griffiths, D.Hopkins, K.Jones, L.Margetson, S.Rees and J.Woodman-Ralph
Representative of Gatenby Sanderson:	Rebecca Hopkin

1. Declarations of Interest

There were none.

2. Access to Meetings

RESOLVED: that pursuant to Section 100A (4) and (5) of the Local Government Act 1972 and Paragraphs 12 and

13 of Schedule 12A to the above Act, the public be excluded for the following items of business.

3. Interviews for the post of Chief Executive, Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

RESOLVED: That Frances O'Brien be appointed to the role of Chief Executive of Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council at the minimum pay grade, subject to the standard pre-employment checks.

CHAIRPERSON